How to Reassign Technicians via the Approval Stage
For accounts with the Approval Stage activated, service requests must be reviewed and approved by a Top Level Administrator before they are sent to the technician selected on the request. With the Reassign Technician feature, the Top Level Administrator can select a different technician during the approval process before approving the service request.
How to Reassign a Technician
- Log in to the UptimeHealth Platform.
- Click Service Requests.

- Locate the service request that requires approval and click into the Job ID or Work Order ID.

- Before approving or denying the request, click Change Technician.

- Select your preferred technician from the dropdown, and click Change.

- Click Approve.

Key Information
- This feature is only available to Top Level Administrators.
- The account must have the Approval Stage activated.
- The technician can only be reassigned before the service request is approved.
- Once the request is approved, it will be sent to the newly selected technician.
- If the request is denied, it will not be sent to a technician.
For additional assistance please email our Support Team.